Cover image for Lois & Clark, the new adventures of Superman. The complete first season [videorecording (DVD)]
Lois & Clark, the new adventures of Superman. The complete first season [videorecording (DVD)]
Publication Information:
Burbank, CA : Warner Home Video, c2005.
Physical Description:
6 videodiscs (ca. 1074 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Pilot -- Strange visitor -- Neverending battle -- I'm looking through you -- Requiem for a Superhero -- I've got a crush on you -- Smart kids -- Green, green glow of home -- Man of steel bars -- Pheromone, my lovely -- Honeymoon in Metropolis -- All shook up -- Witness -- Illusions of grandeur -- Ides of Metropolis -- Foundling -- Rival -- Vatman -- Fly hard -- Barbarians at the Planet -- House of Luthor.
Notable highlights include an episode in which a program to build an international space station is threatened by sabotage. Another where Superman encounters Kryptonite for the first time. Then there is the episode where Superman is suspected of causing a heatwave and jailed for using his powers. Lois and Clark share a hotel suite whilst investigating high level political corruption. Superman intercepts an asteroid and suffers memory loss. And the Daily Planet is shut down and Lex proposes to Lois, threatening to split Lois and Clark up forever.
System Details Note:
DVD; region 1; full screen (1.33:1) presentation; Dolby Digital 2.0 stereo.
Target Audience Note:
MPAA rating: Not rated.
Video disc
General Note:
Dual-layer format.