Cover image for The girl who leapt through time [videorecording (DVD)]
The girl who leapt through time [videorecording (DVD)]
Publication Information:
[United States] : Bandai Entertainment, 2008.
Physical Description:
1 videodisc (98 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Something strange has happened to Makoto Konno. Time has suddenly stopped and moved her backwards. Unfortunately, her carefree time-traveling has adverse effects on the people she cares for.
Subject Term:
Added Author:
Added Corporate Author:
System Details Note:
DVD; anamorphic widescreen; Doby Digital 5.1.
Target Audience Note:
MPAA: PG-13.
Video disc
General Note:
Title from publisher's web page.

Release date: Nov. 18, 2008.

Originally produced as a motion picture in 2006.

Special features: audio commentary with Mamoru Hosoda, Riisa Naka (Makoto), Takuya Ishida (Chiaki) and Mitsutaka Itakura (Kousuke); premiere event in Tokyo, Hanako Oku "Garnet" music video, theatrical trailer, promo clip.