Cover image for InuYasha. First season box set [videorecording (DVD)]
InuYasha. First season box set [videorecording (DVD)]
Publication Information:
[United States] : VIZ : Distributed by Ventura Distribution, [2004]
Physical Description:
5 videodiscs (ca. 675 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
Girl who overcame time -- and the boy who was just overcome -- Seekers of the sacred jewel -- Down the rabbit hole and back again -- Yura of the demon-hair -- Aristocratic assassin, Sesshomaru -- Tetsusaiga, the phantom sword -- Showdown! Inuyasha vs. Sesshomaru -- Toad who would be prince -- Enter shippo -- plus the amazing thunder brothers -- Phantom showdown: the Thunder brothers vs. Tetsusaiga -- Terror of the ancient Noh mask -- Soul piper and the mischievous little soul -- Mystery of the new moon and the black-haired Inuyasha -- Kikyo's stolen ashes -- Return of the tragic priestess, Kikyo -- Mystical hand of the amorous monk, Miroku -- Cursed ink of the hell-painter -- Naraku and Sesshomaru join forces -- Go home to your own time, Kagome! -- Despicable villain! the mystery of Onigumo! -- Naraku's true identity unveiled -- Wicked smile: Kikyo's wandering soul -- Kagome's voice and Kikyo's kiss -- Enter Sango, the demon slayer -- Naraku's insidious plot -- Secret of the jewel of four souls revealed -- Lake of the evil water God.
"Kagome Higurashi, an average ninth grader, gets pulled into a well by a demon, bringing her 500 years in the past to feudal Japan. There, she meets Inu Yasha, a half-demon who seeks the Shikon Jewel to make himself a full-fleged demon. 27 episode" from container.
System Details Note:
DVD, region 1; Dolby Digital stereo.
Target Audience Note:
Video disc
General Note:
Based on the comic by Rumiko Takahashi.

Special features: character relationship chart; Inuyasha movie 1 trailer.

Volume 1 contains 2 discs with episodes 1-10, volume 2 contains 2 discs with episodes 11-21, volume 3 contains 1 disc with episodes 22-27 and special features.