Cover image for The stranger diaries
Title:
The stranger diaries
ISBN:
9781328577856
Physical Description:
338 pages ; 24 cm
General Note (Repeatable):
Originally published in Great Britain in 2018 by Quercus.
Abstract:
"From the author of the beloved Ruth Galloway series, a modern gothic mystery for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House"-- Provided by publisher.

Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school English teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R.M. Holland, she teaches a course on it every year. But when one of Clare's colleagues and closest friends is found dead, with a line from R.M. Holland's most famous story, "The Stranger," left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with the storylines of her favorite literature. To make matters worse, the police suspect the killer is someone Clare knows. Unsure whom to trust, she turns to her closest confidant, her diary, the only outlet she has for her darkest suspicions and fears about the case. Then one day she notices something odd. Writing that isn't hers, left on the page of an old diary : Hallo Clare. You don't know me. Clare becomes more certain than ever: "The Stranger" has come to terrifying life. -- (adapted from book jacket).
Format:
Book
Production, Publication, Distribution, Manufacture, and Copyright Notice:
©2018