Cover image for Miss Fisher's murder mysteries. Series 2 [videorecording (DVD)]
Miss Fisher's murder mysteries. Series 2 [videorecording (DVD)]
Physical Description:
4 videodiscs (approximately 727 min.) : DVD video, sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
General Note (Repeatable):
Title from container. Based on the Phryne Fisher mystery series of books by Kerry Greenwood. Videodisc release of episodes orginally broadcast in 2013. Special features: Welcom to season two; Phryne promo; Dot promo; Jack promo; Queenscliff; Boxing; Murder à la mode; House of Phryne; Football message from Jack; How to become Dr. Mac; The cars; Winery; Essie Davis; Polly Woodside; Stunts; Guest cast; Christmas; Aunt Prudence's Christmas message; Season's greetings from Phryne; Photo gallery.
Murder most scandalous / Death comes knocking / Dead man's chest / Deadweight / Murder à la mode / Marked for murder / Blood at the wheel / The blood of Juana the mad / Framed for murder / Death on the vine / written by Chris Corbett ; directed by Catherine Millar -- Dead air / Unnatural habits / Murder under the mistletoe
Armed with a razor-sharp wit, Miss. Fisher investigates crimes in opulent 1920s Australia. Sharply written and gorgeously costumed, these episodes are sure to charm fans of costume dramas and mysteries alike.
System Details Note:
DVD ; widescreen (16:9) presentation ; Dolby digital stereo.
Video disc
Production, Publication, Distribution, Manufacture, and Copyright Notice:
[Place of publication not identified] : [Publisher not identified], [2013]