Cover image for Tarzan [videorecording (DVD)]
Tarzan [videorecording (DVD)]
Publication Information:
Burbank, CA : Walt Disney Home Entertainment : Distributed by Buena Vista Home Entertainment, [2005]
Physical Description:
1 videodisc (ca. 88 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
General Note (Repeatable):
Animated. Based on the story: Tarzan of the apes / Edgar Rice Burroughs. Originally released as a motion picture in 1999. Bonus features: Deleted scenes: Introduction (1:50), Alternate opening (2:10), Terk finds the humans' camp (2:15), Riverboat fight (3:30); Music and more: "You'll be in my heart": music video performed by Phil Collins (4:15), "Strangers like me": music video performed by Phil Collins (3:00), music video perfomed by Everlife (3:30), "Trashin' the camp": studio session with Phil Collins and 'N Sync (2:05); Games and activities: Terk's tree surfing challenge, Jungle memory, Banana round up, Clayton's trap, DisneyPedia: living in the jungle; Backstage Disney: Audio commentary, Bonnie Arnold (Producer), Chris Buck (director), Kevin Lima (director).
Raised by gorillas, Tarzan has made the jungle his home and the animals his friends. But with the appearance of humans, the only world Tarzan has ever known and the one in which he belongs are about to become one.
System Details Note:
DVD; Dolby digital 5.1 surround; Dolby digital 5.0; region 1, widescreen (1.66:1).
Target Audience Note:
MPAA rating: G.
Video disc

Lists that include this item