The mountains wild
by
 
Taylor, Sarah Stewart author.

Title
The mountains wild

Author
Taylor, Sarah Stewart author.

ISBN
9781250256430

Physical Description
407 pages ; 24 cm.

Abstract
""With its evocative Dublin setting, lyrical prose, tough but sympathetic heroine, and a killer twist in the plot, Sarah Stewart Taylor's The Mountains Wild should top everyone's must-read lists this year!" - New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie In a series debut for fans of Tana French and Kate Atkinson, set in Dublin and New York, homicide detective Maggie D'arcy finally tackles the case that changed the course of her life. Twenty-three years ago, Maggie D'arcy's family received a call from the Dublin police. Her cousin Erin has been missing for several days. Maggie herself spent weeks in Ireland, trying to track Erin's movements, working beside the police. But it was to no avail: no trace of her was ever found. The experience inspired Maggie to become a cop. Now, back on Long Island, more than 20 years have passed. Maggie is a detective and a divorced mother of a teenager. When the Gardaí call to say that Erin's scarf has been found and another young woman has gone missing, Maggie returns to Ireland, awakening all the complicated feelings from the first trip. The despair and frustration of not knowing what happened to Erin. Her attraction to Erin's coworker, now a professor, who never fully explained their relationship. And her determination to solve the case, once and for all. A lyrical, deeply drawn portrait of a woman - and a country - over two decades - The Mountains Wild introduces a compelling new mystery series from a mesmerizing author"-- Provided by publisher.

Subject Term
Murder -- Fiction.
 
Detectives -- Fiction.
 
Families -- Fiction.
 
Police -- Fiction.

Geographic Term
Dublin (Ireland) -- Fiction.

Genre
Mystery fiction. gsafd
 
Suspense fiction. gsafd

Format
Book

Production, Publication, Distribution, Manufacture, and Copyright Notice
New York : Minotaur Books, 2020.


Material TypeShelf NumberBarcodeLibraryStatus
BookMYSTERY TAYL32530610907972Main JCPLAdult Fiction Area