Booklist search results

Imported from My Lists: Award Winning i.e., RITA Ricipients

by Shaka_Zulu_Female | 15 items

Guhrke, Laura Lee\Bradford, Barbara Taylor\

Created on: January 07, 2016

Angela's Reading List 2013

by Athompson1224 | 11 items

Created on: April 06, 2013

BKLYN BookMatch - Nonfiction for a fan of Angela's Ashes, Memoirs of a Geisha, And I Don't Want to Live This Life, Breaking Bad & Hidden Figures

by BklynYesha | 9 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: September 05, 2018

BKLYN Bookmatch: Victorian Gothic Fiction, Memoirs, and more

by bklynamanda | 5 items

This book list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. This list features books with authors similar to Jennifer Weiner, Nicole Krause, Angela Carter and more. Would you like your own list of personalized reading recommendations? Visit: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatc...

Created on: June 09, 2020

Imported from My Lists: Angela de la cruz

by venang | 6 items

Created on: May 16, 2012

mildred d. taylor

by blue_dove_235 | 9 items

there by the same auther there about the logan family and there wonderfull

Created on: June 29, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch for Fans of Francine Rivers, C.S. Lewis and Taylor Caldwell

by BklynDanielleS | 12 items

"This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/reader-advisory"

Created on: October 19, 2015

BKLYN Bookmatch: Fantasy, Adventures, and Dreamers

by BklynKatyaS | 16 items

Created for a reader who likes "fantasy/historical/magical worlds/sorcery," is a fan of Sherry Thomas, Suzanne Collins, Laini Taylor, Anna Gavalda, and Robin McKinley, and also likes the occasional well-written realistic title, but doesn't care for chick lit, crime or glum gritty contemporary fictio...

Created on: September 06, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch: Historical Fiction and Generation-Spanning Sagas

by BklynKatyaS | 9 items

Fiction with a sense of history, and sagas that span generations. Recommended for fans of Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Liz Trenow, Isabel Allende, Ann Brashares, Barbara Taylor Bradford, Eric-Emmanuel Schmidt, Jorge Semprun, and Breyten Breytenbach. This list was created by a librarian with the Br...

Created on: August 26, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch Fiction dealing with race in the U.S. and abroad

by BookMatchLibrarian | 8 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who loves the Lowland by Jhumpa Lahiri as well as Taylor Branch's King trilogy, The Hakawati, The New Jim Crow, Generosity: An Enhancement, and Uprooting Racism. Would you like your own personalized list of reading su...

Created on: September 04, 2014