Booklist search results

BKLYN BookMatch - Interesting Novels Set In Russia

by BklynKalliopiM | 5 items

This BKLYN BookMatch list is for a reader who wants interesting novels set in Russia and written by American authors.

Created on: March 23, 2016

Bklyn Bookmatch Russia, History, SciFi

by achayford | 5 items

A list of history, Russia, and science fiction. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: March 05, 2018

MPL: Taste of Asia

by Nineshadesofnifty | 19 items

Taste of Asia is the Canada's largest Asian festival and is an annual multicultural event hosted by the Federation of Chinese Canadians in Markham (FCCM), the Association of Progressive Muslims of Ontario (APMO) and the Town of Markham. It includes street concerts and vendors booths and promotes th...

Created on: June 21, 2011

Bklyn BookMatch African American Biography

by BookMatchLibrarian | 18 items

African American Biography

Created on: October 03, 2014

BKLYN Bookmatch: Historical Fiction and Biography

by BKLYNJoannaP | 5 items

This list was created by Joanna Tova Price with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who likes historical fiction and biography or memoir. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: February 03, 2016

Brooklyn Booklist: Biography, Boxing, Mystery, and More!

by achayford | 6 items

Biography, boxing, mystery, and read-alikes for It's Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini

Created on: April 06, 2018

Historical Non-Fiction and Biography

by tangelo13 | 5 items

A list of non-fiction books in the genres of "history" and "biography," sometimes with overlap

Created on: January 09, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch Fiction for fans of Fyodor Dostoyevsky

by BklynRakishaK | 8 items

Fyodor Dostoyevsky's work reflects the social and religious issues with which he struggled as a nobleman in tsarist Russia. Dostoyevsky channeled his experiences to create characters and plotting: tormented heroes/anti-heroes and ideologies carried to extremes with devastating consequences. His paci...

Created on: November 03, 2014

Dance books: Ballet

by Mallory_MPL | 14 items

Dance is fast becoming one of Canada’s most beloved past times. “Dance Books” are a series of lists focusing on various dance genres. Ballet originated in Renaissance Italy, but didn’t truly thrive until it was later brought to France by Catherine de Medici. The revival period was in the 1800s when...

Created on: April 01, 2011

BKLYN BookMatch: magic, history, Russia, and some darkness

by BKLYNCORINAB | 16 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: May 04, 2018