Booklist search results

MPL : February is Black History Month

by MPL_ADULT_DEPT | 17 items

"Black History Month provides an opportunity to share and learn about the experiences, contributions and achievements of peoples of African ancestry. It was initiated in Canada by the Ontario Black History Society, which was founded in 1978.." - Historica-Dominion Institute

Created on: January 18, 2012

Imported from My Lists: Doctors of All Kinds, Body, Mind, Med to Spiritual:

by Shaka_Zulu_Female | 160 items

Dr. Oz, Michael .Roizen, Mark Hyman, Gary Null, \Loiuse L.Hayes, Iyanla Vanzant, Deepak Chopra, Wayne Dyer, \David Richo,Phil McGraw, \Self-Realization:Affirmations \\How to Be an Adult: A Handbook for Psychological and Spiritual Integration Paperback – May 1, 1991. David Richo \

Created on: November 07, 2019

Imported from My Lists: David

by david21111005730833 | 12 items

David Qian\\'s List

Created on: July 13, 2012

Civil War and Reconstruction Era, 1846-1877

by robhoma | 17 items

This booklist is taken from a course taught by David Blight of Yale University that explores the causes, course, and consequences of the American Civil War, from the 1840s to 1877. The primary goal of the course is to understand the multiple meanings of a transforming event in American history: nat...

Created on: March 29, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch Eclectic Mixture

by BklynAmyM | 14 items

This list contains a sampling of sci fi, general fiction, short stories, non-fiction, media theory and criticism, and cookbooks. Readers favorite authors are: Friedrich Kittler, Flannery O'Connor, Neal Stephenson, Joe Hill, David Foster Wallace, Nathaniel Philbrick, Shirley Jackson, and Mary Roach....

Created on: August 26, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch for a Reader of Sedaris, Foer, Franzen David Foster Wallace and Murakami.

by BklynDanielleS | 16 items

"This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn Book Match, here www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/reader-advisory"

Created on: November 23, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch for the Person Who Just Finished All of David Sedaris's Books

by BklynDanielleS | 18 items

"This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/reader-advisory"

Created on: November 14, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch Humorous Memoirs and Non-Fiction

by BKLYNMagpie | 5 items

In the vein of David Sedaris, Wade Rouse, Slone Crosley

Created on: September 08, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch: New Authors for the Man Who's Read Everything

by BklynJohannaL | 9 items

Where to go from David Foster Wallace, Philip K. Dick, Dawn Powell, Donna Tartt, Charles Dickens, Richard Brautigan, Tolstoy, Stephen King and... James Clavell?

Created on: August 24, 2015

Bklyn BookMatch: Espionage, Horror and Humor

by BklynRachelT | 9 items

This list has a little of everything- fast paced espionage, classic and newer horror stories to keep you on your toes, and some humor writing to calm you down! Some John Le Carre, some Shirley Jackson, some David Sedaris, among many others.

Created on: June 16, 2015