Booklist search results

Imported from My Lists: xyz Fiction - Goss, Sheila Marie

by rolle_law | 11 items

begin with RUTHLESS

Created on: March 21, 2012

Alan Moore

by Eunuch72 | 3 items

Created on: March 19, 2015

Gifted Teen

by newave | 15 items

From recommended resources of The Gifted Teen Survival Guide, by Gelbraith and Delisle. They referenced a different book Emotional Intelligence than the excellent one that I have placed her, however I didn't find it on BPL.Likewise I did not find Moore's teen version of her book "Manners Made Easy",...

Created on: December 08, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch Smart Character Reads

by BklynAmyM | 6 items

Recommendations for a reader who likes Clever Girl (Tessa Hadley), Life After Life (Kate Atkinson), Swimming Home (Deborah Levy), Anagrams (Lorrie Moore), Tenth of December (George Saunders) and The Maid's Version (Daniel Woodrell) This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Lib...

Created on: October 07, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch list for who enjoys the Sandman Slim series, Christopher Moore and Charlaine Harris

by BklynDanielleS | 12 items

"This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/readers-advisory"

Created on: September 14, 2015

Bklyn BookMatch: Historical Fiction and Narrative Non-Fiction

by BklynKelK | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who is interested in historical fiction and narrative non-fiction who enjoyed Graham Moore’s The Last Days of Night but doesn't want to read any Erik Larson. Would you like your own personalized list of reading sugges...

Created on: August 23, 2018

BKLYN BookMatch: satire and a bit of nonfiction for a fan of Christopher Moore, The Coen Brothers, Tom Perrotta, The Deuce, and more

by BKLYNCORINAB | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: December 07, 2018

Bklyn BookMatch: Read-Alikes for Robin Sloan, Lorrie Moore, Liane Moriarty and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

by Patron242436 | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions?Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: January 16, 2019

BKLYN BookMatch: Southern Stories / Poetry / Japanese Fiction / NYC-Based Novels

by BKLYNJesG | 8 items

For adult readers ages 9-12 who want readalikes for Too Much and Not the Mood, Kitchen, The Memory Police, The Odd Woman and the City, The Ballad of the Sad Café, and poetry and prose by Mary Ruefle, Louise Glück, and Marianne Moore. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Libr...

Created on: December 21, 2020