Booklist search results

BKLYN BookMatch: Books for a Fan of Alice Hoffman, Sue Miller, and More!

by BklynEmma | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for reader who is a fan of Alice Hoffman, Sue Miller, among others. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: August 27, 2020

Bklyn BookMatch: For Readers with Wide-Ranging Tastes Who Have Enjoyed Ann Patchett, Philip Roth, George Packer, Among Others

by BKLYNBrian | 10 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who was interested in books similar to those by Sally Rooney, Madeline Miller, and Raphael Bob-Waksberg. Would you like to your own personal list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.o...

Created on: February 25, 2020

Bklyn BookMatch: For Readers with Wide-Ranging Tastes Who Have Enjoyed Ann Patchett, Philip Roth, George Packer, Among Others

by Patron323803 | 10 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who was interested in books similar to those by Sally Rooney, Madeline Miller, and Raphael Bob-Waksberg. Would you like to your own personal list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.o...

Created on: February 26, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch Lives of Asian and Native American Women Pre-1945

by BklynLeighH | 12 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit BKLYN BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/readers-advisory

Created on: April 01, 2016

BKLYN BookMatchRead-alikes for Tana French, Elizabeth George, Harlan Coben, Michael Connelly

by BKLYNMagpie | 6 items

Recommendations for a reader who likes Tana French, Elizabeth George, Harlan Coben, Michael Connelly, and Cutting for Stone. This list was created by a librarian from the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch her...

Created on: March 03, 2015

MPL : March is Read an E-Book Month

by MPL_ADULT_DEPT | 14 items

Enjoy current Globe and Mail Bestselling books electronically. The Canadian Government has declared March Read an E-Book Month.

Created on: March 03, 2012

MPL : World Water Day March 22

by MPL_CHILDREN_DEPT | 24 items

International World Water Day is held annually on 22 March. Each year, World Water Day highlights a specific aspect of freshwater. This years theme focus' on water and food security.

Created on: March 21, 2012

Suggested Reading from The Thornhill Evening Book Club - March

by CatherineG_1 | 18 items

These titles are books that the members of the evening book club have discussed at the March meeting.

Created on: March 15, 2017

What We're Reading - March 2021

by ColleenK | 26 items

Here's what the staff and trustees of Camas Public Library are reading and listening to in March, 2021.

Created on: March 01, 2021

Bklyn BookMatch: Lit Similar to the Works of Murakami, Henry Miller, William Gibson, Steinbeck, and Cormac McCarthy

by BKLYNBrian | 10 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like to your own personal list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: May 20, 2017