Booklist search results

Alan Rickman 1946-2016

by MPLSTAFFPICKS | 18 items

Created on: January 14, 2016

BKLYN: To Think Like Steve Bannon

by BklynJohnL | 10 items

Steve Bannon, formerly the chief advisor to President Donald Trump and now back at Breitbart "with a head full of secrets and broad influence," is a renowned auto-didact and broad thinker.

Created on: July 25, 2017

BKLYN BookMatch: Unreliable Narrators and Unsympathetic Characters

by BklynKatyaS | 9 items

A mix of books with unreliable narrators and unsympathetic characters. Simple, sparse, and strong writing, with biting, sardonic, and cynical humor. For fans of Charles Portis, George Saunders' biting humor, Wells Tower, Steven Millhauser, Rivka Galchen, and Donald Antrim. No historical fiction, sci...

Created on: October 06, 2014

Imported from My Lists: Writing Books

by mortyschiller | 5 items

Donald Graves

Created on: August 06, 2013