Booklist search results

The Marshall Project

by Gkm17 | 8 items

Selected recommendations from the Marshall Project reading list about criminal justice, incarceration, and racism in America.

Created on: April 27, 2018

BKLYN BookMatch - character-driven fiction and sociology

by BookMatchLibrarian | 13 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who requested character-driven fiction in a realistic or historical setting, and nonfiction read-alikes for "Quiet" and "The Tipping Point". Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bkly...

Created on: June 06, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch - Character Driven Fiction

by BklynKalliopiM | 5 items

Recommendations for a reader who wants character driven fiction. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: January 05, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch: Historical Fiction with Strong Character Development!

by BklynEmma | 7 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader looking for historical fiction featuring strong character development. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: March 05, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch: Memoirs & Character-Driven Fiction

by BKLYNJesG | 9 items

This list was created by a librarian with Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. These titles include memoirs and character-driven fiction similar to Such a Fun Age, Everything I Never Told You and Just Kids. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, her...

Created on: May 27, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch: Character-driven fiction

by BklynAlex | 10 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who is a fan of character-driven fiction. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit BKLYN BookMatch here: bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: August 20, 2020

Garry Marshall (1934-2016)

by MPLSTAFFPICKS | 21 items

Created on: July 20, 2016

Imported from My Lists: James Marshall

by Mark_Daly | 31 items

Created on: July 09, 2011

Books with Bipolar Characters

by BklynJuliaL | 20 items

All these books are either about a character who is bipolar or has a character in the story that is bipolar

Created on: July 28, 2017

BKLYN Book Match e-book mysteries and character-driven novels

by BklynMaureenM | 9 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who requested mysteries and lengthy, character-driven novels. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch<http://www.bklynpublicl...

Created on: February 12, 2016