Booklist search results

International Woman's Day

by MPLSTAFFPICKS | 30 items

Created on: March 06, 2015

Wonder Woman

by MPLSTAFFPICKS | 24 items

Created on: May 17, 2017

BKLYN BookMatch: Fiction Featuring a Woman's Point-of-View

by BklynAlex | 8 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: March 02, 2018

BKLYN BookMatch: Wonder Woman

by BKLYNCORINAB | 6 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: August 29, 2018

Brower Park Storytime 2019-06-11: Isolation, Journeys, Letters

by BKLYNJezz | 3 items

Today we remember Layleen Polanco Xtravaganza, a black trans woman who died in solitary confinement on Riker's Island on June 7th, 2019: https://www.thecut.com/2019/06/activists-demand-justice-layleen-polanco-who-died-at-rikers.html Today's storytime includes themes of isolation, letters and journe...

Created on: June 11, 2019

BKLYN BookMatch to highlight woman and nonbinary identifying authors.

by BklynDanielleS | 12 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: October 17, 2019

BKLYN BookMatch: Memoirs and works by Native American authors

by bklynamanda | 10 items

This list was created by a Librarian from Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. This list features great memoirs which focus on racism, woman's growth and more! This list also features excellent works written by Native American authors. Would you like your own personalized booklist of reading sugges...

Created on: February 11, 2020

WOMAN Books

by Nbeckles | 6 items

Created on: March 08, 2020

Black Woman Reads

by ljfr50 | 44 items

books for women of color

Created on: October 23, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch: Southern Stories / Poetry / Japanese Fiction / NYC-Based Novels

by BKLYNJesG | 8 items

For adult readers ages 9-12 who want readalikes for Too Much and Not the Mood, Kitchen, The Memory Police, The Odd Woman and the City, The Ballad of the Sad Café, and poetry and prose by Mary Ruefle, Louise Glück, and Marianne Moore. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Libr...

Created on: December 21, 2020