Booklist search results

Ideas for Movie Nights: Newer Films

by ParkSlopeParents | 23 items

What to watch with your little ones on family movie night! Question : We've been doing family movie-and-pizza night once a week with my 3.5 year old and our Netflix queue is looking sad since we've run out of ideas. Anyone have favorite films that little kids AND parents can enjoy? We've ru...

Created on: April 01, 2014

Ideas for Movie Nights: Series

by ParkSlopeParents | 15 items

What to watch with your little ones on family movie night! Question : We've been doing family movie-and-pizza night once a week with my 3.5 year old and our Netflix queue is looking sad since we've run out of ideas. Anyone have favorite films that little kids AND parents can enjoy? We've ru...

Created on: April 01, 2014

Ideas for Movie Nights: Classics and Musicals

by ParkSlopeParents | 23 items

What to watch with your little ones on family movie night! Question : We've been doing family movie-and-pizza night once a week with my 3.5 year old and our Netflix queue is looking sad since we've run out of ideas. Anyone have favorite films that little kids AND parents can enjoy? We've ru...

Created on: April 01, 2014

Imported from My Lists: FEMALE, AFRICAN. BLACK, BROOKLYN, HISTORY, PBS FILMS

by Shaka_Zulu_Female | 307 items

FEMALE, AFRICAN. BLACK, BROOKLYN, HISTORY, PBS FILMS HISTORY, PBS HOME FILMS by Historians\AMISTAD=FRIENDLY \All Amistad Hits, A Slave Ship, Mutiny British vs. Spanish, True Story, Director Spielberg!

Created on: May 26, 2018

Books with Bipolar Characters

by BklynJuliaL | 20 items

All these books are either about a character who is bipolar or has a character in the story that is bipolar

Created on: July 28, 2017

BKLYN Book Match e-book mysteries and character-driven novels

by BklynMaureenM | 9 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who requested mysteries and lengthy, character-driven novels. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch<http://www.bklynpublicl...

Created on: February 12, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch Grade School Books to Teach Character

by BookMatchLibrarian | 9 items

Recommendations for a school librarian looking to put together a collection of books for teachers to use to teach character in a 3-5 grade classroom.

Created on: September 10, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch - character-driven fiction and sociology

by BookMatchLibrarian | 13 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who requested character-driven fiction in a realistic or historical setting, and nonfiction read-alikes for "Quiet" and "The Tipping Point". Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bkly...

Created on: June 06, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch - Character Driven Fiction

by BklynKalliopiM | 5 items

Recommendations for a reader who wants character driven fiction. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: January 05, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch: Historical Fiction with Strong Character Development!

by BklynEmma | 7 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader looking for historical fiction featuring strong character development. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: March 05, 2020