Booklist search results

Vancouver Book Awards: Current Nominees and Past Winners

by BookReviewer2015 | 13 items

The annual City of Vancouver Book Award has been recognizing authors of excellence of any genre since 1989. These authors contribute to the appreciation and understanding of Vancouver's history, unique character, or the achievements of its residents. The $3,000 prize is funded by the City's Publish...

Created on: October 01, 2017

Imported from My Lists: Junie b jones

by Patron383024 | 5 items

junie b jones books

Created on: November 11, 2010

Hey! Prime Minister!

by Read_at_MarkhamPL | 18 items

A list of juvenile books about Canada's prime ministers. --- Also on this list are: Sir John Abbott (June 1891 - Nov. 1892); Sir Mackenzie Bowell (Dec. 1894 - Apr. 1896); Arthur Meighen (July 1920 - Dec. 1921, June 1926 - Sept. 1926); Joe Clark (June 1979 - Mar. 1980); John Turner (June 1984 - Sept....

Created on: January 09, 2011

Must Read Classics (1921-1970)

by CPLmadeline | 5 items

Created on: March 02, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch Read-alikes for James McBride, Dean Koontz, Edward P. Jones, and Ann Patchett

by BKLYNMagpie | 7 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Jealous? Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: January 15, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch: Lucinda Riley, James Patterson, and Holocaust-Themed Novels

by BKLYNDonaldP | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for an adult reader who has an interest in Lucinda Riley, James Patterson, and novels with Holocaust themes. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit BKLYN BookMatch here: bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: August 06, 2020

The Bee Course

by bplinfocommons | 11 items

"The Bee Course" at Central Library, in the Info Commons. The Bee Course is the most complete education a beekeeper can find outside of a university course. It is also absolutely free. More important, according to instructor James Fischer, it is dogma-free, presenting a pragmatic evidence-based appr...

Created on: January 02, 2014

P.D. James

by MPLSTAFFPICKS | 18 items

P.D. James. (1920-2014)

Created on: November 27, 2014

Imported from My Lists: American Classics

by volod00 | 25 items

James Oliver Curwood, Cooper James Fenimore

Created on: August 04, 2013

BKLYN BookMatch for a fan of Lisa Renee Jones, Sylvia Day, sci-fi, romance and comedy

by BklynDanielleS | 12 items

"This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/reader-advisory"

Created on: October 28, 2015