Booklist search results

K'wan Foye Books

by CeeCee68 | 10 items

I find K'wan Foye to be a really good author of Urban Fiction and plan to read all of his books...Here are the ones I completed and really enjoyed reading.

Created on: April 10, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch Biographies and Memoirs Re: Troublesome Times

by BKLYNMagpie | 6 items

This list was created by a librarian from the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who enjoys true stories that tell an account of the author's life or of a memorable/difficult event they encountered. Jealous? Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch he...

Created on: April 14, 2015

BKLYN Subway-Ready Reads: Ebooks & Audiobooks for Off the Shelf

by BklynKatyaS | 15 items

There’s no fate worse than being without a book. With BPL’s extensive collection of downloadable ebooks, audiobooks, and online resources, you’ll never have to face that dark destiny again. If you've been sticking to print, it's time to explore the other side of what BPL can offer. Where else can...

Created on: December 26, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch: Robertson Davies Read-Alikes

by BklynKatyaS | 10 items

For fans of Canadian author Robertson Davies. These titles all have something in common with Davies' work--deftly observed humorous social commentary, observations on the creative spirit, theatrical musings, and/or a frank intellectual interest in the soul and the mystical. This list may also int...

Created on: September 03, 2014

Bklyn BookMatch- Author Read Alikes for Tom Rob Smith, Daniel Silva, and Jeffrey Archer

by BklynLeaS | 7 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: January 02, 2015

Bklyn BookMatch Author Read-Alikes for Collins and Roberts

by BklynLeaS | 23 items

Modify list description This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/BookMatch

Created on: September 29, 2014

Bklyn BookMatch Family Sagas and other Author Read Alikes

by BklynLeaS | 13 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/BookMatch

Created on: September 09, 2014

Bklyn BookMatch Author Read Alikes Russo,Tyler, Chabon, Mankell, and O'Farrell

by BklynLeaS | 12 items

Modify list description This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/BookMatch

Created on: September 29, 2014

Bklyn BookMatch Author Read-Alikes for Jodi Picoult and Scott Westerfield

by BklynLeaS | 18 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: December 23, 2014

Bklyn BookMatch- Author Read-Alikes Kidd, See, Walker, Tan, and Angelou

by BklynLeaS | 11 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: January 23, 2015