Booklist search results

BKLYN BookMatch: Adventure Fantasy & Horror

by BklynKatyaS | 9 items

This list was created for a patron who likes magical adventurous fantasy, in the vein of Harry Potter, Artemis Fowl, books by Diana Wynne Jones, and the Bartimaeus trilogy, but is also interested in darker adult fiction, mystery, and horror, including the work of Chuck Palahniuk. This list was cr...

Created on: August 28, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch: Fast, Introspective, Fun, Thoughtful YA and Adult Fiction

by BklynEmma | 7 items

This list was made for a patron who wanted for some thoughtful, but fast reads and was also a fan of books like Harry Potter and The Hunger Game as well as The Lovely Bones, A Thousand Splendid Suns, Bridget Jones' Diary and To Kill a Mockingbird. ---- This list was created by a librarian with th...

Created on: April 02, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch: eBooks for Fans of Diana Wynne Jones, Francis Hardinge, Andrea Host and More!

by BklynEmma | 9 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: November 16, 2016

"If you like this album, read this book"

by jalexandra731 | 18 items

1. album: 4:44 by Jay Z. book: This is how you lose her by Junot Díaz. 2. album: A Seat at the Table by Solange. book: The House on Mango Street by Sandra Cisneros. 3. album: DAMN. By Kendrick Lamar. book: The Beautiful Struggles by Ta-Nehisi Coates. 4. album: To Pimp a Butterfly by Kendrick...

Created on: December 11, 2017

BKLYN BookMatch for a fan of "Owl Diaries", "Dory Fantasmgory", "Mercy Watson", and "Junie B. Jones".

by BklynDanielleS | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: July 17, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch for a seven year old who likes "Junie B. Jones", "Dory Fantasmagory" and "Amelia Bedelia".

by BklynDanielleS | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch.

Created on: October 22, 2020

Imported from My Lists: J.J.

by aberk | 22 items

Jigsaw Jones\

Created on: November 11, 2010

Imported from My Lists: Junie b jones

by violet_panda_846 | 27 items

Created on: November 13, 2010

Imported from My Lists: Junie B. Jones Books!

by kvanduz | 25 items

Created on: November 14, 2010

Imported from My Lists: Comic Book Authors Works, Who is Martha Washington? African Female Warriors

by Shaka_Zulu_Female | 201 items

Miller, Frank, 1957-\Gibbons, Dave, 1949- \McKie, Angus. Smith, Robin.\\Angelica Bridges, Bridgette Nielson, Grace Jones,

Created on: January 02, 2020