Booklist search results

BKLYN Bookmatch: For Fans of Kurt Vonnegut, Dan Harmon, and Motivational Memoirs

by BKLYNLizaK | 7 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a fan of Kurt Vonnegut, Dan Harmon (Rick & Morty, Community), and motivational self-help books like those of Brene Brown. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: bklynlibra...

Created on: August 17, 2020

Wallander

by Nell_Archer | 11 items

Novels by Henning Mankell featuring the beloved, brilliant, but tortured detective Kurt Wallander.

Created on: July 01, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch Carsen McCullars, Breece D'J Pancake, and Kurt Vonnegut Read-Alikes

by BKLYNJOCELYNC | 8 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: July 28, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch: If You Like Kurt Vonnegut, Dave Eggers and Malcolm Gladwell

by BklynMarkD | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: January 07, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch: For a Fan of French Satire, Chinese Sci-Fi, Comic Fantasy, and Magical Realism, and

by BklynJohannaL | 8 items

This list was made by a BPL librarian for a patron who likes Kurt Vonnegut, Terry Pratchett, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Cixin Liu, and Voltaire.

Created on: November 13, 2020