Booklist search results

John Grisham Legal Thrillers

by robhoma | 20 items

John Grisham was a practicing lawyer and an elected state representative before becoming a novelist. Grisham refers to himself as a moderate Democrat who shows a concern for social issues. Grisham made his literary fame with legal thrillers, but has released other kinds of novels over the years....

Created on: July 08, 2017

Favourite John Travolta movies

by libgirl18 | 8 items

These are my personal favourites of John Travolta's films.

Created on: September 16, 2010

Hey! Prime Minister!

by Read_at_MarkhamPL | 18 items

A list of juvenile books about Canada's prime ministers. --- Also on this list are: Sir John Abbott (June 1891 - Nov. 1892); Sir Mackenzie Bowell (Dec. 1894 - Apr. 1896); Arthur Meighen (July 1920 - Dec. 1921, June 1926 - Sept. 1926); Joe Clark (June 1979 - Mar. 1980); John Turner (June 1984 - Sept....

Created on: January 09, 2011

BKLYN BookMatchTeen: For fans of John Green, Karina Yan Glaser & more

by bkbookmatchteen | 5 items

If you love fiction from by Karina Yan Glaser and John Green

Created on: February 05, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch: for a John Le Carre Fan

by BklynJohannaL | 6 items

This booklist was created by a librarian for a patron who enjoys John Le Caree's spy thrillers and wants to read similar books by other authors.

Created on: August 13, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch: Audiobooks for Fans of John Grisham & Peter Lovesey

by BKLYNLizaK | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a fan of John Grisham, Peter Lovesey, and legal thrillers. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: August 28, 2020

Imported from My Lists: John Ohara Books

by Patron208193 | 10 items

works of John Ohara 1905-1970

Created on: March 26, 2011

American History - McGraw Hill APUSH

by robhoma | 25 items

This is a list of books recommended by McGraw-Hill's 5 Steps to a 5: AP US History book by Stephen Armstrong. The books from the list not in the system, as of this time, are: 1) Transforming America: Politics and Culture During the Reagan Years by Robert M. Collins (978-0231124010) 2) It Seemed L...

Created on: March 25, 2014