Booklist search results

Imported from My Lists: Various Thomas Harris books.

by C8n024q7e3 | 12 items

Various Thomas Harris publications, including the unabridged editions of Hannibal and Silence of The Lambs.

Created on: August 05, 2012

Quarantine

by ladygrimm | 3 items

The series Quarantine by Lex Thomas.

Created on: January 20, 2015

BKLYN The Caldecott Award Winners by Year 1938-1954

by BPL_YFS | 14 items

BKLYN The Caldecott Award Winners by Year 1938-1954 1939- Mei Li by Thomas Handford (no longer availble at Bklyn Public Library)

Created on: August 19, 2014

BKLYN Bookmatch: Fantasy, Adventures, and Dreamers

by BklynKatyaS | 16 items

Created for a reader who likes "fantasy/historical/magical worlds/sorcery," is a fan of Sherry Thomas, Suzanne Collins, Laini Taylor, Anna Gavalda, and Robin McKinley, and also likes the occasional well-written realistic title, but doesn't care for chick lit, crime or glum gritty contemporary fictio...

Created on: September 06, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch: Modern Read-Alikes for Orwell & Hardy

by BklynKatyaS | 7 items

For readers who love the linguistic precision and storytelling of George Orwell and the lyricism of Thomas Hardy, but want to branch out into more modern fiction. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of read...

Created on: September 16, 2014

Bklyn BookMatch - similar to Thomas Hardy

by BookMatchLibrarian | 4 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/readers-advisory

Created on: September 26, 2014

BKLYN Heatwave Reads

by lrochford | 14 items

To quote every meteorologist right now (and Rob Thomas in 1999): "Man, it's a hot one." Luckily, these riveting reads are ideal heatwave companions, whether your preference is to hide inside or ride it out. Stay cool and happy reading!

Created on: July 17, 2019

BKLYN BookMatchTeen: Angie Thomas Readalikes

by bkbookmatchteen | 13 items

Created on: October 28, 2019

thomas

by Patron235256 | 10 items

Created on: February 03, 2020

Thomas

by Patron365398 | 8 items

Created on: September 24, 2020