Booklist search results

The Marshall Project

by Gkm17 | 8 items

Selected recommendations from the Marshall Project reading list about criminal justice, incarceration, and racism in America.

Created on: April 27, 2018

BKLYN BookMatch Character & Setting Driven Mystery Series and Modern Fiction

by BklynAmyM | 11 items

Readers enjoys Michael Connelly, Elizabeth George and P.D. James and is looking for a good mystery series. Also wants recommendations for modern fiction along the lines of "My Brilliant Friend" by Elena Ferrante and "Stoner" by John Williams. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn...

Created on: August 29, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch - character-driven fiction and sociology

by BookMatchLibrarian | 13 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who requested character-driven fiction in a realistic or historical setting, and nonfiction read-alikes for "Quiet" and "The Tipping Point". Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bkly...

Created on: June 06, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch - Character Driven Fiction

by BklynKalliopiM | 5 items

Recommendations for a reader who wants character driven fiction. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: January 05, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch: Historical Fiction with Strong Character Development!

by BklynEmma | 7 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader looking for historical fiction featuring strong character development. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: March 05, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch: Memoirs & Character-Driven Fiction

by BKLYNJesG | 9 items

This list was created by a librarian with Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. These titles include memoirs and character-driven fiction similar to Such a Fun Age, Everything I Never Told You and Just Kids. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, her...

Created on: May 27, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch: Character-driven fiction

by BklynAlex | 10 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who is a fan of character-driven fiction. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit BKLYN BookMatch here: bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: August 20, 2020

BKLYN BookMatchRead-alikes for Tana French, Elizabeth George, Harlan Coben, Michael Connelly

by BKLYNMagpie | 6 items

Recommendations for a reader who likes Tana French, Elizabeth George, Harlan Coben, Michael Connelly, and Cutting for Stone. This list was created by a librarian from the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch her...

Created on: March 03, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch Smart Character Reads

by BklynAmyM | 6 items

Recommendations for a reader who likes Clever Girl (Tessa Hadley), Life After Life (Kate Atkinson), Swimming Home (Deborah Levy), Anagrams (Lorrie Moore), Tenth of December (George Saunders) and The Maid's Version (Daniel Woodrell) This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Lib...

Created on: October 07, 2014

Garry Marshall (1934-2016)

by MPLSTAFFPICKS | 21 items

Created on: July 20, 2016