Booklist search results

BklynBookMatch: So you like Stranger Things?

by BklynMelisaM | 6 items

For juvenile readers who love a little mystery and intrigue.

Created on: January 20, 2021

Imported from My Lists: Juvenile Graphic Novels

by MsSuni71 | 12 items

Created on: May 29, 2012

The Story Behind the Stories - Children's Edition

by ColleenK | 13 items

Do you want to know more about your favorite stories, poems, authors, and illustrators? Here is a small sampling of books from our children's collections (Picture Books and Juvenile Nonfiction) that help explain how some treasured books came to be. If you would like help finding information about yo...

Created on: February 01, 2021

Books with Mentally Ill Characters

by BklynJuliaL | 14 items

Adult fiction and nonfiction that have a character that ihas a mental illness

Created on: May 17, 2017

BKLYN BookMatch Fiction for fans of Fyodor Dostoyevsky

by BklynRakishaK | 8 items

Fyodor Dostoyevsky's work reflects the social and religious issues with which he struggled as a nobleman in tsarist Russia. Dostoyevsky channeled his experiences to create characters and plotting: tormented heroes/anti-heroes and ideologies carried to extremes with devastating consequences. His paci...

Created on: November 03, 2014

Bklyn BookMatch Short, Character-Driven Literary Fiction (+ Readalikes for Bossypants)

by BklynSarahJ | 7 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: January 19, 2016

Bklyn BookMatch Character-Driven (Mostly Literary) Fiction

by BklynSarahJ | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/BookMatch

Created on: August 28, 2014

Bklyn BookMatch Character-Driven Literary Fiction

by BklynSarahJ | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/BookMatch.

Created on: January 21, 2015

Bklyn BookMatch Character-driven Chick Lit, Mysteries & Historical Fiction

by BklynSarahJ | 6 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/BookMatch

Created on: September 05, 2014

Bklyn BookMatch Classic and Character-Driven Literary Fiction (plus one book for your son!)

by BklynSarahJ | 6 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/BookMatch

Created on: August 28, 2014