Booklist search results

eBooks for Middle Graders

by CPLrosanne | 12 items

Juvenile fiction to keep you entertained during a time of social distancing. To read these books, download the CloudLibrary app for Apple or Android and login with your Library card and PIN.

Created on: March 20, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch for a seven year old who likes funny books, unicorns, fairy tales and adventure.

by BklynDanielleS | 6 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for Juvenile picture and fiction books. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch.

Created on: July 09, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch: Fiction for Fans of Colm Toibin, Steven Milhauser, Erskine Caldwell

by BklynMarkD | 10 items

A list of recent literary fiction. These highly regarded titles offer engaging, character-driven, stylistically complex and imaginative storytelling, often with themes of social injustice. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own p...

Created on: January 06, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch: Character-Forward Realistic Fiction and Readable Non-Fiction

by BklynAmyM | 10 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: August 15, 2018

BKLYN BookMatch: Fiction with rich plots and character development / Historical fiction

by BKLYNJesG | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit BKLYN BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: March 26, 2019

BKLYN BookMatch: Character Driven Fiction with a side of Non-Fiction

by BKLYNLibrarian | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: May 13, 2019

BKLYN BookMatch: Character-Driven Adult Fiction

by BKLYNLizaK | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who is a fan of fiction by Caleb Carr, Victor LaValle, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Hilary Mantel, and Ann Patchett. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: bklynlibrar...

Created on: July 14, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch: Modern Read-Alikes for Orwell & Hardy

by BklynKatyaS | 7 items

For readers who love the linguistic precision and storytelling of George Orwell and the lyricism of Thomas Hardy, but want to branch out into more modern fiction. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of read...

Created on: September 16, 2014

Nelson Mandela

by marykm18 | 12 items

Juvenile books about Nelson Mandela.

Created on: January 16, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch Adult/YA/Juvenile Fantasy & Mysteries

by BklynAmyM | 13 items

Recommendations for a reader who loves Neil Gaiman, Douglas Adams, Tolkien, the Harry Potter series, "Cuckoo's Calling" by Robert Galbraith, "I Am Legend" by Richard Matheson and "Case Histories" by Kate Atkinson. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader...

Created on: September 26, 2014