Booklist search results

Imported from My Lists: James Marshall

by Mark_Daly | 31 items

Created on: July 09, 2011

Books with Bipolar Characters

by BklynJuliaL | 20 items

All these books are either about a character who is bipolar or has a character in the story that is bipolar

Created on: July 28, 2017

BKLYN Book Match e-book mysteries and character-driven novels

by BklynMaureenM | 9 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who requested mysteries and lengthy, character-driven novels. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch<http://www.bklynpublicl...

Created on: February 12, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch Grade School Books to Teach Character

by BookMatchLibrarian | 9 items

Recommendations for a school librarian looking to put together a collection of books for teachers to use to teach character in a 3-5 grade classroom.

Created on: September 10, 2015

Imported from My Lists: favorite books

by jalenaluster83 | 38 items

this is a list full of books that deserves a rating of 10 stars. these books i can read very well and be able to get very emotional with them espically when the character is going through a very tough time. i am able to relate to these books one way or another. these books i love very much because t...

Created on: April 13, 2012

BookMatch:Picture Books with an Asian-American Girl as central character

by bklynjk | 7 items

These picture books feature an Asian-American girl as the central character, going about her day, in usual and sometimes extraordinary circumstances.

Created on: March 10, 2021

Juvenile Fiction Bestsellers - Fall 2011 - Part 1

by Read_at_MarkhamPL | 29 items

A sneak peek at the hottest titles in children's fiction. Don't forget to check Part 2 and Part 3 of the fiction bestsellers for the Fall of 2011. Note: Publication date is estimated. Be patient and you shall be rewarded :)

Created on: July 31, 2011

Juvenile Fiction Bestsellers - Fall 2011 - Part 3

by Read_at_MarkhamPL | 13 items

A sneak peek at the hottest titles in children's fiction. Don't forget to check Part 1 and Part 2 of the fiction bestsellers for the Fall of 2011. Note: Publication date is estimated. Be patient and you shall be rewarded :)

Created on: August 07, 2011

Juvenile Fiction Bestsellers - Fall 2011 - Part 2

by Read_at_MarkhamPL | 31 items

A sneak peek at the hottest titles in children's fiction. Don't forget to check Part 1 and Part 3 of the fiction bestsellers for the Fall of 2011. Note: Publication date is estimated. Be patient and you shall be rewarded :)

Created on: July 31, 2011

BKLYN BookMatch: Unreliable Narrators and Unsympathetic Characters

by BklynKatyaS | 9 items

A mix of books with unreliable narrators and unsympathetic characters. Simple, sparse, and strong writing, with biting, sardonic, and cynical humor. For fans of Charles Portis, George Saunders' biting humor, Wells Tower, Steven Millhauser, Rivka Galchen, and Donald Antrim. No historical fiction, sci...

Created on: October 06, 2014