Booklist search results

Bklyn BookMatch: Historical Fiction and Narrative Non-Fiction

by BklynKelK | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who is interested in historical fiction and narrative non-fiction who enjoyed Graham Moore’s The Last Days of Night but doesn't want to read any Erik Larson. Would you like your own personalized list of reading sugges...

Created on: August 23, 2018

BKLYN BookMatch for realistic fiction, historical fiction and fantasy.

by BklynDanielleS | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for realistic fiction, historical fiction and fantasy books. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch.

Created on: May 04, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch: Fiction and Non-Fiction about Interpersonal Relationships

by BKLYNJesG | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. These titles include fiction and non-fiction for adults about marriage, friendship, sibling and parent-child relationships, etc. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, he...

Created on: June 24, 2020

Forced Marriage - Fiction and Non-fiction

by bklynjk | 6 items

Fiction and Non-fiction books that explore the subject of forced marriages in various parts of the world, and the U.S.

Created on: December 10, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch: 1920s Fiction and Golden Age Hollywood Non-fiction

by BklynJohannaL | 6 items

This list was made by a BPL librarian for a patron seeking historical fiction set in the 1920s, and narrative non-fiction about the golden age of Hollywood.

Created on: February 19, 2021

BKLYN BookMatch Captivating Non-Fiction

by BklynAmyM | 7 items

Recommendations for a reader who is looking for captivating non-fiction, specifically investigative journalism or history. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here:...

Created on: December 30, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch: Historical Fiction and Generation-Spanning Sagas

by BklynKatyaS | 9 items

Fiction with a sense of history, and sagas that span generations. Recommended for fans of Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Liz Trenow, Isabel Allende, Ann Brashares, Barbara Taylor Bradford, Eric-Emmanuel Schmidt, Jorge Semprun, and Breyten Breytenbach. This list was created by a librarian with the Br...

Created on: August 26, 2014

Bklyn BookMatch Magical History Tour: Inventive Literary Fiction

by BookMatchLibrarian | 5 items

For the adventurous literary fiction reader.

Created on: September 25, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch - Literary Fiction, Nonfiction & Beyond!

by BklynKalliopiM | 5 items

Recommendations for a reader who wants literary fiction, contemporary poetry, history, and more. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/boo...

Created on: January 22, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch - Historical, Humorous, and Insightful Fiction and Non-Fiction for a fan of History, Humor, and NPR

by BklynYesha | 16 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: July 24, 2019