Booklist search results

BKLYN BookMatch: Readalikes for All the Light We Cannot See and The History of Love

by BKLYNJesG | 5 items

For adult readers looking for fiction that ties people's lives together, that are similar to All the Light We Cannot See and The History of Love. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visi...

Created on: February 01, 2021

Highlawn Lists: Black History Month for Older Kids

by BKLYNGordon | 12 items

Celebrate Black History Month and Black culture in the United States with these own-voices chapter book titles. From past to present, realistic fiction to fantasy, there's something for everybody. Enjoy!

Created on: February 04, 2021

BKLYN Librarians Fiction/Non-Fiction/Graphic Novel Picks for Children 2013

by BPL_YFS | 18 items

A list of fantastic middle grade fiction, non-fiction and graphic novels from 2013 chosen by the children's librarians of the Brooklyn Public Library.

Created on: February 13, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch: Non-fiction and Fiction on Bipolar Disorder for Pre-Teens

by BklynKatyaS | 11 items

Non-fiction and fiction titles for pre-teens interested in bipolar disorder. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: December 29, 2014

Bklyn BookMatch: Literary Novels, Social Sciences Non-Fiction and a little Sci-Fi

by BklynKelK | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who is interested in literary fiction, non-fiction on the social sciences and has some interest in science-fiction. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynl...

Created on: February 13, 2015

Bklyn BookMatch: Contemporary literary fiction (no sci-fi or historical fiction)

by BklynKelK | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who enjoys contemporary literary fiction, but not sci-fi or historical fiction. Some of the books they prefer include The Lowland and The Interpreter of Maladies by Jhuma Lahiri, Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Wh...

Created on: September 25, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch: Historical Fiction and Non-Fiction eBooks!

by BklynEmma | 6 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who was seeking historical fiction and non-fiction ebooks. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: September 16, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch: Informative Fiction and Non-Fiction for a young reader

by BklynAbbyG | 8 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a young reader interested in horses, cats, informative fiction, and age-appropriate non-fiction. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatc...

Created on: February 03, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch - Stylistic Fiction & Non-Fiction

by BklynKalliopiM | 6 items

Recommendations for a reader who wants fiction and non-fiction with style. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: January 08, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch - Japanese Fiction and More

by BklynKalliopiM | 6 items

Recommendations for a reader who wants Japanese fiction, or fiction that takes place in Japan as well as other contemporary fiction. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookM...

Created on: February 17, 2015