Booklist search results

Orange Shirt Day

by CPLjoyce | 24 items

Books about residential schools and the impact this system had on Indigenous communities. Orange Shirt Day is September 30 and is designed to educate and promote awareness about residential schools.

Created on: August 09, 2020

National Guacamole Day

by BKLYNCherry | 5 items

In honor of National Guacamole Day, a list of Mexican cook books.

Created on: September 16, 2020

Día de Muertos/Day of the Dead

by BklynKatyaS | 14 items

Good reads for children and families to explore Día de Muertos/Day of the Dead.

Created on: October 23, 2020

National Stem and Steam Day

by BKLYNCherry | 5 items

In honor of National Stem/Steam Day, a list for young people enthusiastic about STEM and STEAM.

Created on: November 06, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch: Tween Read-a-likes for Green Bicycle and the Last Last Day of Summer

by BKLYNJesG | 9 items

For readers 9-12 who enjoyed Green Bicycle and the Last Last Day of Summer. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit BKLYN BookMatch here: bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: November 13, 2020

Pretend to be a time traveler day

by BKLYNCherry | 5 items

In honor of pretend to be a time traveler day, a list of books with a time traveling theme.

Created on: December 08, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch Teen: COVID-19 Day of Remembrance

by bkbookmatchteen | 8 items

BookMatch Teen marks COVID Remembrance Day with a list of some of the titles that got them through this past year.

Created on: March 19, 2021

April Fools Day

by BKLYNCherry | 5 items

Prank and joke books in celebration of April Fools Day.

Created on: April 01, 2021

Earth Day

by Camas Library Staff | 43 items

Happy Earth Day! To celebrate, here is a small list of books about our planet, its inhabitants, and humanity’s efforts to protect this wonderful world.

Created on: April 14, 2022

BKLYN YW Gateway Sci-Fi and Fantasy Books, pt. 2

by BklynRakishaK | 57 items

Authors and books that turned Brooklyn Public Library employees into Sci-Fi, Speculative and Fantasy fiction fans. Compiled for Youth Wing's March 2019 Comic Con.

Created on: December 24, 2018