Booklist search results

Your Halloween Book List

by leah_p | 5 items

A small sampling of some recommended reads - zombies, vamps, a werewolf or two, general creepiness and some humour. A highly recommended anthology on vampires and related stories is Vampires: Encounters with the Undead by David J. Skal (can't be found at the library).

Created on: September 21, 2011

BKLYN BookMatch: if you like David Foster Wallace and Tom Robbins

by BKLYNCORINAB | 7 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: May 24, 2018

BKLYN BookMatch Readalikes for David J. Pelzer + Sister Souljah

by BklynLeighH | 10 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: September 07, 2018

BKLYN BookMatch: if you like David Mitchell, Shirley Jackson, Arundhati Roy, Toni Morrison, and so much more!

by BKLYNCORINAB | 10 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: September 26, 2018

BKLYN BookMatch: if you like Borges, Dostoyevsky, comedy, and David Lynch

by BKLYNCORINAB | 8 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: October 26, 2018

BKLYN BookMatch: For fans of Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Roxane Gay, Jhumpa Lahiri, David Foster Wallace, Jeffrey Eugenides, George Eliot, Margaret Atwood, and Zadie Smith

by BKLYNJesG | 6 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit BKLYN BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: January 03, 2019

BKLYN BookMatch: for a reader who likes David Ohle, Franz Kamin, and Haruki Murakami

by BKLYNCORINAB | 6 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: January 14, 2019

BKLYN BookMatch for a reader of David Baldacci, Harlen Coben, Jeffrey Deaver, et. al.

by BklynDanielleS | 10 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: February 20, 2019

BKLYN BookMatch: For fans of David Sedaris, Southern fiction & non-fiction

by BKLYNJesG | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/readers-advisory

Created on: May 01, 2019

BKYLN BookMatchTeen: Being Gay in New York

by bkbookmatchteen | 7 items

This is a list full of queer stories in New York. A mix of audio and paper books, this list has fantasy and realistic fiction for lovers of David Levithan and Rainbow Rowell. Brought to you by Damien & Izzy.

Created on: February 05, 2020