Booklist search results

The Bee Course

by bplinfocommons | 11 items

"The Bee Course" at Central Library, in the Info Commons. The Bee Course is the most complete education a beekeeper can find outside of a university course. It is also absolutely free. More important, according to instructor James Fischer, it is dogma-free, presenting a pragmatic evidence-based appr...

Created on: January 02, 2014

P.D. James

by MPLSTAFFPICKS | 18 items

P.D. James. (1920-2014)

Created on: November 27, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch: Lucinda Riley, James Patterson, and Holocaust-Themed Novels

by BKLYNDonaldP | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for an adult reader who has an interest in Lucinda Riley, James Patterson, and novels with Holocaust themes. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit BKLYN BookMatch here: bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: August 06, 2020

Imported from My Lists: American Classics

by volod00 | 25 items

James Oliver Curwood, Cooper James Fenimore

Created on: August 04, 2013

American History - McGraw Hill APUSH

by robhoma | 25 items

This is a list of books recommended by McGraw-Hill's 5 Steps to a 5: AP US History book by Stephen Armstrong. The books from the list not in the system, as of this time, are: 1) Transforming America: Politics and Culture During the Reagan Years by Robert M. Collins (978-0231124010) 2) It Seemed L...

Created on: March 25, 2014

James Stavridis Reccomendations

by Joshuas1984 | 11 items

Created on: September 21, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch Discovering New Authors

by BklynAmyM | 11 items

A list for a reader who likes the following authors: Lawrence Block, Charles Stross, Alastair MaClaen, Stephen King, Richard Stark, K.C. Constantine, Terry Pratchett, James Ellroy. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personal...

Created on: November 22, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch Character & Setting Driven Mystery Series and Modern Fiction

by BklynAmyM | 11 items

Readers enjoys Michael Connelly, Elizabeth George and P.D. James and is looking for a good mystery series. Also wants recommendations for modern fiction along the lines of "My Brilliant Friend" by Elena Ferrante and "Stoner" by John Williams. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn...

Created on: August 29, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch for a person who enjoys James Baldwin, Alex Haley and Zora Neale Hurston.

by BklynDanielleS | 10 items

"This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn Book Match, here www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/reader-advisory"

Created on: January 27, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch for readers of Alice Hoffman and James Patterson

by BklynDanielleS | 8 items

"This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/readers-advisory"

Created on: November 20, 2014