Booklist search results

Dan Brown

by Vakene | 5 items

Created on: March 23, 2011

Sheepshead Bay June Book Discussion Group

by laleelou | 7 items

If you've read Judy Brown's "This is not a love story: a memoir, then you may want to read:

Created on: June 27, 2018

BKLYN BookMatch: if you like Homegoing, Behold the Dreams, Brene Brown, plus horror

by BKLYNCORINAB | 11 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: September 04, 2018

BKLYN BookMatch: Animals and Superheros for an Emerging Reader

by BklynAmyM | 20 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader, who requested books about things that interest them (especially ones about animals and superheros), with characters who have brown skin. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn B...

Created on: June 18, 2019

Black, Brown, and Indigenous Trans Lives Matter

by BklynDjaz | 17 items

Books for teens and adults on the lives, stories, poetry, and prose of transgender people. From art to incarceration, from rituals to riots, from oppression and towards justice, these books have much to offer to cis and trans readers alike.

Created on: June 16, 2020

Brooklyn BookMatch: For fans of Lisa Scottoline, Sandra Brown, Karin Slaughter, and more

by Patron242436 | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit BKLYN BookMatch here: bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: August 04, 2020

BKLYN Bookmatch: For Fans of Kurt Vonnegut, Dan Harmon, and Motivational Memoirs

by BKLYNLizaK | 7 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a fan of Kurt Vonnegut, Dan Harmon (Rick & Morty, Community), and motivational self-help books like those of Brene Brown. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: bklynlibra...

Created on: August 17, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch: Transpoetics, Queer Tongues

by BklynDjaz | 24 items

Poetry from trans/genderqueer/non-binary poets, from the pithy snippets of Andrea Gibson to Kay Ulanday Barrett's expressions of brown queer love and pain. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for fans of LGBTQ poetry. Would you like your own personalized list of rea...

Created on: September 24, 2020

Imported from My Lists: Arthur Reed

by Patron382643 | 8 items

Brown eyes, no hair ,and has glasses

Created on: October 21, 2010

Imported from My Lists: Black Females Are Talking!

by Shaka_Zulu_Female | 431 items

\Into the 21rst Century \My BLACK Authors on Life in As Females & Women of Color. \My Beautiful in my Brown Skin\Controversial Females Who Have Something To Say!\New Authors, \Reshonda Tate Billingsley and Miasha\One writing about the Church and poeple who attend Chirch, and why some reject attendin...

Created on: June 09, 2018