Booklist search results

BKLYN BookMatch Read-alikes for Zadie Smith, Meg Wolitzer and Chris Cleave

by BKLYNMagpie | 6 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: November 24, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch: Military & Law Enforcement

by BklynKatyaS | 13 items

Non-fiction books on military and law enforcement topics, with an emphasis on memoir and personal stories. For fans of NO EASY DAY, by Mark Owen, AMERICAN SNIPER, by Chris Kyle, LONE SURVIVOR, by Marcus Luttrell, ON KILLING, by Dave Grossman, and THE RED CIRCLE, by Brandon Webb. This list was cr...

Created on: September 17, 2014

The Sandcastle Girls and other books by Chris Bohjalian

by afternoonbookclub1 | 34 items

The Thornhill Village Thursday Evening Book Club will meet Thursday, October 12th, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. to discuss this book. Everyone is welcome to come!

Created on: January 16, 2015

Chris' List

by cstickland | 6 items

Created on: July 27, 2011

BKLYN BookMatch: if you like Jennifer Weiner, Chris Bohjalian, and Liza Palmer

by BKLYNCORINAB | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: August 23, 2018

BKLYN BookMatchTeen: For a fan of Blended by Sharon Draper

by bkbookmatchteen | 7 items

This reader enjoys stories about twins like Chris Colfer's The Land of Stories, and the book Blended by Sharon Draper, "because I can relate to it."

Created on: September 10, 2019

Imported from My Lists: Icefire

by Patron385135 | 6 items

Icefire series \Chris D\\'lacey

Created on: May 07, 2011

Chris

by Patron512339 | 9 items

Created on: December 03, 2021

BKLYN Bookmatch: Diverse Kids Doing Their Thing

by BklynKatyaS | 20 items

"Books for children that have brown/queer/disabled/etc main characters but are not about those identities as issues. No famous black or latinx personalities, no "x has two dads," just books that present a world where differences are normal. Not celebrated, just normal."

Created on: November 03, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch Multicultural Representation

by BookMatchLibrarian | 17 items

A book list for a young brown skinned patron who wants to see people in books that look like him. Also included are books about children from different backgrounds who stuggle with feeling alone or out of place.

Created on: September 21, 2015