Booklist search results

Imported from My Lists: Want to see all

by RosalieMB | 24 items

In order of presentation on television

Created on: October 16, 2016

Imported from My Lists: historical television programs

by smoscovi | 14 items

series

Created on: December 12, 2019

Film Crit Hulk recs

by vertigoambrosia | 4 items

A bunch of books recommended by a gamma-irradiated media writer.

Created on: August 30, 2013

BKLYN BookMatch Classic Writer's of Science Fiction and More

by BklynDanielleS | 10 items

list description "This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/readers-advisory"

Created on: December 05, 2014

Stephen King, History & Scifi

by BklynHowardB | 4 items

The reader expressed interest in Stephen King, Harry Potter as well as Hemingway and Fitzgerald and the fantasy writer Martin and To Kill A Mocking Bird. My list aims to broaden and deepen her interests

Created on: January 29, 2015

Bklyn BookMatch Read-Alikes for Dr. Seuss

by BklynYeshaN | 11 items

Dr. Seuss is a writer with a unique style all his own, so it is rather difficult to find books and authors that match his style, but this list is an attempt to give suggestions for books which may have a similar flavor or style. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Librar...

Created on: September 02, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch - To Be A Writer

by BklynKalliopiM | 5 items

Created on: September 15, 2015

The Bests!

by Shamima22 | 5 items

There unlike everything I've ever read and i have finished those books in just two days. They where that good. The books inspired me so much to become a better reader and writer. The authors brought you to hole different world. And each book was beautifully written. These books are a must have for e...

Created on: September 26, 2015

20 Classic Novels You Can Read in One Sitting

by MrSongbird | 21 items

You know that in order to become a better writer, you need to become a better reader — and so polishing off some classic novels is in your future. But who has the time? You do. Nobody’s admonishing you to get your book report in within two weeks. But if you still feel pinched between the hour hand...

Created on: November 17, 2017

Jarvis Cocker's Picks

by MrSongbird | 5 items

As the Guest Author opening the Music Department in our new Charing Cross Road flagship store, Jarvis Cocker shares some of his favourite books with us. 'It's impossible to write about music' - I once began an interview with a music journalist with this statement. He probably thought that I was bei...

Created on: November 17, 2017