Booklist search results

Garry Marshall (1934-2016)

by MPLSTAFFPICKS | 21 items

Created on: July 20, 2016

Leonard Cohen 1934-2016

by MPLSTAFFPICKS | 22 items

Created on: November 10, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch: Hold Your Breath

by BklynKatyaS | 9 items

For fans of ELEANOR AND PARK and GONE GIRL. Well-written realistic YA fiction about romance and bullying, and some fast-paced suspenseful stories, too. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading sugg...

Created on: August 30, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch: Mysteries, Mysterious Realities, and Historical Epics

by BklynKatyaS | 6 items

Created for a patron who enjoys magical realism, hard-boiled mysteries, and detailed but dry writing. Might be of interest to fans of Carl Hiaasen, Robertson Davies, Neil Gaiman, Eleanor Catton, William Faulkner, and Tom Robbins. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? V...

Created on: September 16, 2014

Bklyn BookMatch Read Alikes for Romiette and Julio, Eleanor and Park and Thirteen Reasons Why

by BklynLeaS | 18 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: January 20, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch - If you enjoyed Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell, try these...

by BklynYesha | 12 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: February 18, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch: For those who enjoyed Tragedy Paper, I Will Always Write Back, Eleanor & Park, Sold, books by Ellen Hopkin & the movies Everything Everything, A Star is Born, Beaches, Stand by Me

by BKLYNJesG | 8 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/readers-advisory

Created on: August 01, 2019

BKLYN BookMatch - Books for a fan of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, Where The Crawdads, Orange Is The New Black, Stranger Things, The Handmaid's Tale, and more!

by BklynYesha | 10 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: August 01, 2019

BKLYN BookMatch Mostly Realistic YA Romances

by BklynJohannaL | 6 items

This list was created by a librarian for a teen patron who enjoyed Eleanor and Park, The Fault in Our Stars, and To All The Boys I've Loved Before.

Created on: August 06, 2020

Imported from My Lists: Queen\\'s Historical fictions

by Auya | 25 items

Eleanor of Aqutaine, and other queens of england

Created on: October 14, 2014