Booklist search results

Bklyn BookMatch: Read-alikes for Gone Girl and This Is Where I Leave You

by BklynKelK | 6 items

This list was created by a librarian with Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who liked Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn and This Is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/BookMatch.

Created on: September 29, 2014

Bklyn BookMatch Memoirs, Historical Fiction and Suspense

by BklynMaureenM | 10 items

This list has been prepared for a reader who enjoyed The Glass Castle (memoir), God of Small Things (historical fiction) and Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train (mystery/ suspense).

Created on: December 04, 2015

Bklyn BookMatch Gone Girl, Literary YA and comediennes

by BookMatchLibrarian | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader interested in books similar to Gone Girl, We Were Liars as well as authors like John Green and books by female comediennes. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch h...

Created on: October 15, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch Girl + Girl = Crush or YA Coming-of-Age Books about First Love

by BklynLeighH | 9 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit BKLYN BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/readers-advisory

Created on: March 25, 2016

A Girl's First Period

by MPL_ADULT_DEPT | 14 items

A list of resources chosen to accompany A Girl's First Period, an Awareness Workshop for Moms and Tweens.

Created on: March 26, 2013

After Gone Girl

by debwalker | 22 items

If you loved Gone Girl, what to read next?

Created on: September 17, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch: Thrillers and leisure reads

by bklynamanda | 13 items

This booklist was created by a BookMatch Librarian from the Brooklyn Public Library. If you like books such as Girl on the Train, One Day, Gone Girl and more, you will like this list! There are also books similar to Breaking Badly. Do you want your own personal booklist? Visit BookMatch at www.bklyn...

Created on: January 09, 2020

BookMatch:Picture Books with an Asian-American Girl as central character

by bklynjk | 7 items

These picture books feature an Asian-American girl as the central character, going about her day, in usual and sometimes extraordinary circumstances.

Created on: March 10, 2021

BKLYN BookMatch: Adult Fiction Similar to An American Marriage, Pizza Girl, Severance and Nothing to See Here

by BKLYNJesG | 5 items

For adult readers looking for fiction similar to The Children's Bible, An American Marriage, Pizza Girl, Severance (Ling Ma), Nothing to See Here, The Friend, Piranesi, Baron in the Trees, The Dutch House and books by Jacqueline Woodson. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public...

Created on: April 16, 2021

For Frum Kids 16+

by devorah1231 | 21 items

May have boy-girl relationships, no adult intimacy but may touch, etc. May use foul language rarely but not often nor encouraged.

Created on: June 15, 2016