Booklist search results

BKLYN BookMatch: Books Remembering September 11, 2001

by BklynEmma | 29 items

This booklist features books about the 9/11 terrorist attacks that took place on September 11, 2001 including both fiction and non-fiction for readers of all ages. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions?...

Created on: September 10, 2020

BKLYN BookMatch Adult/YA/Juvenile Fantasy & Mysteries

by BklynAmyM | 13 items

Recommendations for a reader who loves Neil Gaiman, Douglas Adams, Tolkien, the Harry Potter series, "Cuckoo's Calling" by Robert Galbraith, "I Am Legend" by Richard Matheson and "Case Histories" by Kate Atkinson. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader...

Created on: September 26, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch for people who like Douglas Adams, Neil Gaiman, Diana Wynn Jones and more

by BklynDanielleS | 10 items

"This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/readers-advisory"

Created on: September 25, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch: if you like Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett, and Scott Lynch

by BKLYNCORINAB | 6 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: November 08, 2018

Warriors (mostly, and some other good books)

by Brambleclawx | 28 items

This list contains mostly Warriors books (my favourite series), and some other great books I've read.

Created on: September 18, 2010

BKLYN BookMatch: Strong (Mostly) Female Characters

by BKLYNLizaK | 6 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a fan of fiction and non-fiction featuring strong (mostly) female characters. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: October 21, 2020

Imported from My Lists: Employment Guides, Career Exams, and Green Jobs

by Shaka_Zulu_Female | 476 items

Green Jobs.\Mystery shopping was new to me in 1999-2001, but I was interested in seeing how I may be able to get up in this extra stream of Income. Sans Drivers License \Best Career/Job Books I've Reviewed

Created on: March 10, 2020

Classic Westerns

by robhoma | 10 items

Even if you don't like Westerns, the classic Western novels might transcend your taste buds. Here is a list of Westerns that I have read, or plan to read, because of their exceptional reviews or reputation. On this list, but not in the library: The Shootist by Swartout and Hondo by Louis L'Amour....

Created on: June 29, 2013

BKLYN BookMatch: Books for fans of Vonnegut, Adams and Palahuik!

by BklynEmma | 5 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: November 03, 2014