Booklist search results

American History - McGraw Hill APUSH

by robhoma | 25 items

This is a list of books recommended by McGraw-Hill's 5 Steps to a 5: AP US History book by Stephen Armstrong. The books from the list not in the system, as of this time, are: 1) Transforming America: Politics and Culture During the Reagan Years by Robert M. Collins (978-0231124010) 2) It Seemed L...

Created on: March 25, 2014

James Stavridis Reccomendations

by Joshuas1984 | 11 items

Created on: September 21, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch Discovering New Authors

by BklynAmyM | 11 items

A list for a reader who likes the following authors: Lawrence Block, Charles Stross, Alastair MaClaen, Stephen King, Richard Stark, K.C. Constantine, Terry Pratchett, James Ellroy. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personal...

Created on: November 22, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch Character & Setting Driven Mystery Series and Modern Fiction

by BklynAmyM | 11 items

Readers enjoys Michael Connelly, Elizabeth George and P.D. James and is looking for a good mystery series. Also wants recommendations for modern fiction along the lines of "My Brilliant Friend" by Elena Ferrante and "Stoner" by John Williams. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn...

Created on: August 29, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch for a person who enjoys James Baldwin, Alex Haley and Zora Neale Hurston.

by BklynDanielleS | 10 items

"This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn Book Match, here www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/reader-advisory"

Created on: January 27, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch for readers of Alice Hoffman and James Patterson

by BklynDanielleS | 8 items

"This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/readers-advisory"

Created on: November 20, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch Read-alikes for Giovanni's Room by James Baldwin

by BKLYNMagpie | 12 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Jealous? Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: December 30, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch Read-alikes for James McBride, Dean Koontz, Edward P. Jones, and Ann Patchett

by BKLYNMagpie | 7 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Jealous? Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: January 15, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch: New Authors for the Man Who's Read Everything

by BklynJohannaL | 9 items

Where to go from David Foster Wallace, Philip K. Dick, Dawn Powell, Donna Tartt, Charles Dickens, Richard Brautigan, Tolstoy, Stephen King and... James Clavell?

Created on: August 24, 2015

Bklyn BookMatch James Patterson's Alex Cross Series Read-Alikes

by BklynLeaS | 18 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/BookMatch

Created on: September 24, 2014