Booklist search results

Imported from My Lists: Fiction

by kimdiehl | 5 items

Created on: November 30, 2015

Imported from My Lists: To Read FICTION

by gbourne9 | 9 items

Created on: December 03, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch: Gay Dads

by BklynJohannaL | 7 items

This list was created by a BPL librarian for a patron interested in essays, memoir, and fiction about gay men as parents.

Created on: January 21, 2021

BKLYN: Readalikes for the BPL LitPrize Winner: On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous

by Patron242436 | 6 items

This readalike list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous, winner in the fiction and poetry category of the 2020 Brooklyn Public Library Literary Prize. These books include themes such as identity, the immigrant experience, family, and poetr...

Created on: January 29, 2021

BKLYN BookMatch: Readalikes for All the Light We Cannot See and The History of Love

by BKLYNJesG | 5 items

For adult readers looking for fiction that ties people's lives together, that are similar to All the Light We Cannot See and The History of Love. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visi...

Created on: February 01, 2021

Highlawn Lists: Black History Month for Older Kids

by BKLYNGordon | 12 items

Celebrate Black History Month and Black culture in the United States with these own-voices chapter book titles. From past to present, realistic fiction to fantasy, there's something for everybody. Enjoy!

Created on: February 04, 2021

Historical Fiction with a Twist

by BklynChristinaB | 4 items

Narratives set in Dublin during the Great Flu, France in World War II, and 1911 Appalachia.

Created on: February 05, 2021

Bklyn BookMatch: Percy Jackson Read-Alikes

by BklynMelisaM | 6 items

For anyone who loves their fiction with a good amount of action and adventure!

Created on: February 05, 2021

Bklyn BookMatch: Tween/Teen Fic

by BklynMelisaM | 5 items

Fun fiction for the 12-14 crowd.

Created on: February 05, 2021

Black Joy in YA Fiction!

by BKLYNJesG | 19 items

For teens who want to read books that celebrate Black joy.

Created on: February 08, 2021