Shared booklist

BKLYN BookMatch Read-alikes for Charles Bukowski, Tropic of Cancer, Michel Houellebecq and more

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Jealous? Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

6 items

Are you loathsome tonight?

Poppy Z. Brite. |

Similar to American Psycho.

The American woman in the Chinese hat

Carole Maso. |

Similar to Tropic of Cancer

The childhood of Jesus

J.M. Coetzee. |

Fans of Michel Houellebecq may also enjoy this.

Goldengrove

Francine Prose. |

If you like Brett Easton Ellis, try this.

Paprika

Yasutaka Tsutsui ; translated by Andrew Driver. |

For fans of Murakami.

River of smoke

Amitav Ghosh. |

Similar to Salman Rushdie