Shared booklist

BKLYN BookMatch Read-alikes for Zadie Smith, Meg Wolitzer and Chris Cleave

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

6 items

Hullabaloo in the guava orchard

Kiran Desai. |

Similar to Zadie Smith

A cupboard full of coats

Yvvette Edwards. |

Similar to Zadie Smith

My latest grievance

Elinor Lipman. |

Similar to Meg Wolitzer

Pigs in heaven

by Barbara Kingsolver. |

Similar to Meg Wolitzer

Brooklyn

Colm Tâoibâin. |

Similar to Chris Cleave

The weight of water

Anita Shreve. |

Similar to Chris Cleave