Shared booklist

Bklyn BookMatch Readalikes for Clementine by Sara Pennypacker

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/readers-advisory

10 items

Ellie McDoodle

written and illustrated by Ruth McNally Barshaw. |

Amelia's notebook

by Marissa Moss. |

Granny Torrelli makes soup

Sharon Creech ; drawings by Chris Raschka. |

Gooney Bird Greene

Lois Lowry : illustrated by Middy Thomas. |

Lucy Rose, here's the thing about me

by Katy Kelly ; illustrated by Adam Rex. |

Cinderella Smith

by Stephanie Barden ; illustrations by Diane Goode. |

Ramona Quimby, age 8

Beverly Cleary ; illustrated by Alan Tiegreen. |

Amber Brown is not a crayon

Paula Danziger ; interior illustrations by Tony Ross ; cover illustration by Jacqueline Rogers. |

Clara Lee and the apple pie dream

Jenny Han ; with pictures by Julia Kuo. |

Dessert first

by Hallie Durand ; with illustrations by Christine Davenier. |