Shared booklist

BKLYN BookMatch - character-driven fiction and sociology

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who requested character-driven fiction in a realistic or historical setting, and nonfiction read-alikes for "Quiet" and "The Tipping Point". Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

13 items

Ragtime

by E.L. Doctorow. |

The namesake

Jhumpa Lahiri. |

The time traveler's wife

by Audrey Niffenegger. |

The lieutenant

Kate Grenville. |

Memory of water

Emmi Itèaranta. |

The postmistress

Sarah Blake. |

Snow falling on cedars

David Guterson. |

Possession

A.S. Byatt. |

Blink

Malcolm Gladwell. |

Thank you for arguing

Jay Heinrichs. |

Mindwise

Nicholas Epley. |

The wisdom of crowds

James Surowiecki. |

Guns, germs, and steel

Jared Diamond. |