Shared booklist

BookMatch: Books for fans of Medicine, Journalism, Historical New York and Murakami

Books that explore the history of surgery, its practitioners, and the limits of medicine, a look at ground-breaking journalism, historical fiction set in New York City, and magic realism by way of Argentina

7 items

The secret war with Iran

Ronen Bergman ; translated by Ronnie Hope. |

Complications

Atul Gawande. |

Footnotes in Gaza

Joe Sacco. |

Ragtime

by E.L. Doctorow. |

Ficciones

Borges, Jorge Luis, 1899-1986. |