Shared booklist

Bklyn BookMatch Read-Alikes for Dr. Seuss

Dr. Seuss is a writer with a unique style all his own, so it is rather difficult to find books and authors that match his style, but this list is an attempt to give suggestions for books which may have a similar flavor or style. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/readers-advisory

11 items

The Chicken Squad

Doreen Cronin ; illustrated by Kevin Cornell. |

Click, clack, moo

by Doreen Cronin ; pictures by Betsy Lewin. |

This is the van that Dad cleaned

Lisa Campbell Ernst. |

Hand, hand, fingers, thumb

by Al Perkins ; illustrated by Eric Gurney. |

Night-night, little Pookie

by Sandra Boynton. |

But not the hippopotamus

by Sandra Boynton. |

Today I feel silly & other moods that make my day

by Jamie Lee Curtis ; illustrated by Laura Cornell. |

Are you my mother?

written and illustrated by P.D. Eastman. |

Go, dog. Go!

by P. D. Eastman. |