Shared booklist

Scotiabank Giller Prize Winners

The Scotiabank Giller Prize is considered to be Canada's most prestigious prize for literary fiction. The prize was founded in 1994 by Jack Rabinovitch in honour of his late wife, literary journalist Doris Giller. The award recognizes excellence in Canadian fiction. The launch of the prize coincided with a growing recognition of Canadian authors both at home and abroad. Bloodletting & Miraculous Cures won the award in 2006. If you liked the book you might be interested in checking out these other award winners.

17 items

The book of secrets

M.G. Vassanji. |

A fine balance

Rohinton Mistry ; with an afterword by Pico Iyer. |

Alias Grace

Margaret Atwood. -- |

Barney's version

Mordecai Richler ; with footnotes and an afterword by Michael Panofsky. |

The love of a good woman

by Alice Munro. |

Mercy among the children

David Adams Richards. |

Anil's ghost

Michael Ondaatje. |

Clara Callan

Richard B. Wright. |

The polished hoe

Austin Clarke. |


Alice Munro. |

The time in between

David Bergen. |

Late nights on air

Elizabeth Hay. |

Through black spruce

Joseph Boyden. |

The bishop's man

Linden MacIntyre. |

The sentimentalists

by Johanna Skibsrud. |