Shared booklist

BKLYN BookMatch: Historical Fiction and Generation-Spanning Sagas

Fiction with a sense of history, and sagas that span generations. Recommended for fans of Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Liz Trenow, Isabel Allende, Ann Brashares, Barbara Taylor Bradford, Eric-Emmanuel Schmidt, Jorge Semprun, and Breyten Breytenbach. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/readers-advisory

9 items

Sacred hunger

Barry Unsworth. |

Another country

James Baldwin. |

The lowland

Jhumpa Lahiri. |

Code name Verity

Elizabeth Wein. |

A fall of marigolds

Susan Meissner. |

Mary Coin

Marisa Silver. |

Wolf Hall

Hilary Mantel. |

How green was my valley

Richard Llewellyn. |