Shared booklist

BKLYN BookMatch Read-alikes for Jeffrey Eugenides, Haruki Murakami and Donna Tartt

5 items

Kangaroo notebook

Kåobåo Abe ; translated from the Japanese by Maryellen Toman Mori. |

For fans of Haruki Murakami who are interested in reading other surrealist, Japanese fiction, Kōbō Abe is a logical choice.

The silver star

Jeannette Walls. |

This title is similar to The Virgin Suicides

The forgotten waltz

Anne Enright. |

Similar to The Marriage Plot by Eugenides

How to paint a dead man

Sarah Hall. |

Readers who enjoyed Tartt's The Goldfinch may also like this.

The pull of the moon

Diane Janes. |

Similar to Tartt's The Secret History